Going back to the start…

The design process can sometimes be a mix of emotions.

You start with a concept, this can be taken from a Clients brief or a idea. You then analyse the concept, start designing, sketching, get to a point where you think ‘I am getting somewhere here‘, and then realise you need to go back to the drawing board and the panic, mental block stage hits home.

So that is where I am…. currently sat looking for distraction tactics so I don’t have to deal with the problem.

The problem is that over the last few weeks my initial idea and concept has become too technical (and large), and somewhat slipped away from me. Which is now causing me design problems such as lighting, roof structure etc..

So I have taken a step back, and have revisited my concept and gone back to the point I was at all them weeks ago (granted this is slightly smaller).

Sometimes I do think you have to stand back and revisit the concept of the design, and the problems you are facing become clear.

 

 

Leave a Reply

