My stilt house

Just a quick post to say if you’re In Denmark between the 1st June and 2nd October, why not go and visit the Museum of Modern Art.

Whilst I was doing some research for my current project I came across this unusual installation for a house. This is a piece designed by Arne Quinze called ‘My home, My house, My Stilthouse.’ The exhibition ‘Living’ is aimed to look at the relationship between art and architecture.

Quinze wanted to look how we erect boundaries to show what is our territory and also as a way of safeguarding our privacy. But with this insulation Quinze wanted to open up our eyes to show us even though we try to be quite rigid with this approach, sometimes lines do blur and therefore we do leave are selves open to some extent.

arnequinze.tv

Leave a Reply

