200k house smaller than a snooker table….

When doing some recent research I came across a news article from the Mail Online, posted in March 2010. Living up North we already expect a lot more for our money, especially for £200,000. But this flat in London is a converted broom cupboard only measuring up at 11ft x 5.5ft, but because of its idyllic location opposite Harrods in Knightsbridge it came onto the market for a whopping 200k.

So what do you get for your money a sofa which converts into the sleeping quarters and a shower cubicle which also doubles up as a wardrobe storage space. You would have to live a clutter free lifestyle if you lived here and I couldn’t really see you entertaining friends or family in this space. So would I live here? No and I especially wouldnt pay 200k for this small amount of space.

Comments
4 Responses to “200k house smaller than a snooker table….”
  1. Kory Hendler says:

    Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Thank you

    • I got my theme off the wordpress site, it’s called structure by Organic Themes. I have customised it by adding my logo, widgets etc.. but you will find it on the wordpress themes. I hope that helps, but let me know if you need anything else. Thanks for the comment and for checkign out my blog x

  2. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Appreciate it!

    • Hi, thanks for the comment, I am a UCLAN MA Interior Design Student and alot of the other students also have blogs covering the same topics and areas. You can check out their blogs through the links tab at the top of my home page. A few websites worth checking out are:
      The Cool Hunter, Cool hunting, Dezeen , Architonic, ArchDaily, FX Magazine, Design is Mine
      Using google search engine and they should be able to direct you to the webpages. But I will also try and add the links to my blog in the next few days. Will hopeflly get some more blogging done this week, but thanks for the comment I really appreciate it x

Leave a Reply

